

Contact: Matt Mendenhall

RDA President (563) 323.5177

NOTICE: NEW MEMBERS ELECTED TO SERVE ON THE RDA BOARD

Davenport, IA. At a June 19, 2019 board meeting, the Regional Development Authority (RDA) Board elected four new members: Mary Davidson, Steve Geifman, Beth Tinsman, and Maria Waterman. Each member is elected to a three-year term and can serve up to two consecutive terms for a total of six years. Additionally, a new state law now requires RDA to add two *ex officio* members to the Board, one from the Scott County Board of Supervisors and one from the Davenport City Council. County Board Supervisor, Tony Knobbe has agreed to serve for the County and Alderman at Large, Kyle Gripp has agreed to serve for the City. Terms start July 1, 2019. RDA's Chair, Marie Ziegler said, "We welcome these new members who bring a wide range of experience, expertise, and interests in helping to build a great community through RDA's grant programs."

###